It’s all about the weather = Spring has not Arrived – Dawn Awakening

Photo Courtesy of Sabina

But spring has arrived in North Holland! The forsythia are in bloom. Photo exchange this morning between me in Minneapolis and my niece in North Holland.

Waiting for the sun to return.
impatiently… and the renewal of the earth’s promise.
Silence.
Although moving through all manner of thinking,
The light I seek is external and out of reach of internal desires.
Silence.
Wake up, the snow speaks softly.

Wake up, the clouds move swiftly.

Wake up, the wind blows steadily.

Silence.

New Zealand Dawn by Simon Rosser

Thanks for stopping by my kitchen

Have a good week wherever you may be.

Peace

About kunstkitchen

Visual artist and writer hunting words, languages, visions, and insight in my kitchen - connecting Art (Kunst) and culture and slow food cooking. Classically trained artist. Paint and draw with traditional materials. Live in the Northland where it's six months of winter. Appreciate the little things in life. Sharing food and art experiences and the lessons that my talented and generous friends have given me.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to It’s all about the weather = Spring has not Arrived – Dawn Awakening

  1. mydangblog says:

    Beautiful poem—I love the repetition of Wake up😊. When I saw the first picture, I took a second because 35 degrees here is REALLY hot!!

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.