A Contemplative Life = “Sand Mafia” – What’s next? Happy Birthday!

Inside the Crime Rings Trafficking Sand

Organized crime is mining sand from rivers and coasts to feed demand worldwide, ruining ecosystems and communities. Can it be stopped? Retrieved from Scientific American 1-26-24

By David A. Taylor

Illustration of a child playing with sand toys at the beach, looking down at a construction team on the beach.

Yes, the world is, well, strange. If you care to read the latest on sand mafias destroying beeches, here it is. ♡♡♡♡

Though the world appears and disappears simultaneously across the web-universe. “Here today and gone tomorrow!” is an apt aphorism for the article as is the saying,”Selling water by the river.”

My brain takes a U-turn and tries to fathom what the heck is going on here?

“Welcome to our planet. Sorry, but there’s not many beaches left because they were stolen.”

Staying inside during the strange fog that goes on for days and days in Minnesota. We are snow-less, sunless for the time being. Weather is weird now. Just accept it.

Reading and watching shows on my phone helps to make the long nights entertaining.

Reading news…well that’s iffy, but I seek out sources that are generally reliable.

The post office charges $45.00 to send a single page document overseas priority mail.

Government websites are demanding that I Identify myself with pictures of my face or details of my health… it’s creepy.

Without the sun I cannot paint the work that’s in process. Sooo…

This is like writing a story and the brain stalled out…nevermind

Brain fog is an after effect of Covid. Is that’s why HIGH STRANGENESS is everywhere I look?

“Gotta Love It!”

Welcome to the world as I see it.

On another note! Ahem. Ta DA! Sending a little joy from my heart to all virtually, of course.

CELEBRATE!

Drum roll please.

Happy Birthday to the January winter born peeps everywhere!

Happy Birthday To All! January 2024 CKatt

Thanks for stopping by my winter kitchen!

Never give up wherever you find yourself.

BE THERE

Peace

About kunstkitchen

Visual artist and writer hunting words, languages, visions, and insight in my kitchen - connecting Art (Kunst) and culture and slow food cooking. Classically trained artist. Paint and draw with traditional materials. Live in the Northland where it's six months of winter. Appreciate the little things in life. Sharing food and art experiences and the lessons that my talented and generous friends have given me.
This entry was posted in Art and Architecture, Art Work, Cake, photography and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to A Contemplative Life = “Sand Mafia” – What’s next? Happy Birthday!

  1. mydangblog says:

    Stealing sand? To make beaches somewhere else? So weird!

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.