Shades to Remember by Polly Malby = Crafts in Oregon

Another adventure in Oregon was a visit to a local crafter, Polly Malby, who is a friend of my friends. She makes wonderfully creative lamp shades and lamps.

Such a sweet person, with a most excellent eye for colors and textures. Polly makes these unique lamps that are so pleasing. Here husband, Greg made the lamp stand, which is shown in the first photo with the parasol purple top. My friend Alan helps with the wrapping of the wire frames on the shades.

She has sold to McMinneman’s Edgefield, of Troutdale Oregon, mention in my last post. Polly makes special orders too.

Here are a few of her lamps that I took pictures of while visiting. The detailing is phenomenal. You can view more of Polly Malby’s lamps on her Etsy Shop.

Shades to Remember on Etsy

https://www.etsy.com/shop/ShadesToRemember

Thanks for stopping by my kitchen.

Wishing you a peaceful day.

 

About kunstkitchen

Visual artist and writer hunting words, languages, visions, and insight in my kitchen - connecting Art (Kunst) and culture and slow food cooking. Credits: Do not own a microwave oven and never have. Do not own a food processor. Chopped veggies in a Zen monastery for a weekend. (Seriously) Classically trained artist. Paint and draw with traditional materials. Live in the Northland where it's six months of winter. Appreciate the little things in life. Sharing food and art experiences and the lessons that my talented and generous friends have given me.
This entry was posted in Art and Architecture and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Shades to Remember by Polly Malby = Crafts in Oregon

  1. I’m new to the blogging world and I’m glad yours is one the first accounts i came across 🙂 follow back?

  2. Hilda says:

    Thanks for this info. I have been looking for a lampshade maker as I have some very old, very beautiful textile I want preserved.

Leave a Reply

