Alan’s Recipe for Best Ever Banana Bread

Just returned from a vacation and visit with old and new friends. My dear friend Alan made banana bread. Here is the Best Ever Banana Bread Recipe.  Alan went to a place that no longer exists in Minneapolis and tried their Banana Bread. It was so good he asked for the recipe, which they gave him. He adapted it and here it is for your pleasure.

IMG_0976

This recipe is the standard, but he used 1/4 cup of walnuts and added 1/4 cup of dark chocolate chips.

And that’s the way you do it. Alan’s Banana Bread Recipe tasted purrfect! TRIPLE YUM!

I am bringing this to the people on Fiesta Fridayfiesta-friday-badge-button-i-party with co-hosts this week are Lindy @ Love in the Kitchen and Liz @ spades, spatulas & spoons

Brought to you by the amazing Angie and the world of contributors to the fiesta each Friday.

Thanks to all who stop by my kitchen! Enjoy!

About kunstkitchen

Visual artist and writer hunting words, languages, visions, and insight in my kitchen - connecting Art (Kunst) and culture and slow food cooking. Credits: Do not own a microwave oven and never have. Do not own a food processor. Chopped veggies in a Zen monastery for a weekend. (Seriously) Classically trained artist. Paint and draw with traditional materials. Live in the Northland where it's six months of winter. Appreciate the little things in life. Sharing food and art experiences and the lessons that my talented and generous friends have given me.
This entry was posted in Bread, Quick Breads and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

15 Responses to Alan’s Recipe for Best Ever Banana Bread

  1. K'lee L. says:

    If I thought I could make a banana bread HALF this amazing-looking… sigh!

  2. Of all the fruit breads I make banana is my favorite. The kids love chocolate in their bread, me – I’ll take mine without 🙂

  3. That is indeed a beautiful loaf of banana bread!

  4. A classic recipe and I love the addition of the chocolate chips. Thank you for bringing this to FF.

  5. Perfect timing! I just happen to have 3 VERY ripe bananas I found this morning in the back of the vegetable bin! Thanks!

Leave a Reply

