Wacky Recipe Wednesday: Beef Fudge & Chocolate Mayonnaise Cake

From Vintage Food Disasters on FACEBOOK ~ Gotta’ love it!

I saw this recipe on FB and laughed so hard. Great recipe for the meat-atarians!

12705691_1081411495223105_2183139588241423712_n

This is an unusual recipe for Beef Fudge. Beef fudge recipe? BEEF Fudge?  Read the directions carefully and enjoy! Described as  Luscious fudge…or is this a heart attack waiting to happen fudge?

This reminded me that I have a “vintage” recipe for chocolate cake made with mayonnaise, that my niece tried to make, when she was a girl. It was a total failure that had to be thrown out…can happen.  Here it is!

P1060035

I wonder what size pan would work with this?  Anyone game to try to make either the Beef Fudge Recipe or the Chocolate Mayonnaise Cake?

Thanks for stopping by my kitchen!

Share a bit of food fun today!

About kunstkitchen

Visual artist and writer hunting words, languages, visions, and insight in my kitchen - connecting Art (Kunst) and culture and slow food cooking. Credits: Do not own a microwave oven and never have. Do not own a food processor. Chopped veggies in a Zen monastery for a weekend. (Seriously) Classically trained artist. Paint and draw with traditional materials. Live in the Northland where it's six months of winter. Appreciate the little things in life. Sharing food and art experiences and the lessons that my talented and generous friends have given me.
This entry was posted in Cake, Desserts, Food Humor and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Wacky Recipe Wednesday: Beef Fudge & Chocolate Mayonnaise Cake

  1. I know back during WW II certain items were rationed and bakers had to get creative with ingredients in their baked goods. Forget the beef fudge!!!

  2. Ummmmmmmmmmm? No and again No.🍜🍔🎂

  3. Hilda says:

    I have to confess I add mayonnaise to all kinds of things, mostly baking, and never had a problem. Because I make my own mayonnaise, I can’t always use it fast enough so just add it to whatever rather than chuck it. After all, it is just oil, egg and smidge of vinegar or lemon. Made some super dumplings with it today. The beef fudge I would love to try, but doubt I am up to making it.

Leave a Reply

