Update: Why I Blog the Way I Blog: The Method to My Madness

This is a blogger I follow, Dream Big Dream Often whose message touches many people in a positive way. He shares others blogs about the subjects listed below.

Have a peaceful day. Thanks for stopping by my kitchen. Here’s the link:

dreambigdreamoften.co/…/blogging-strategy-and-tips

Update: Why I Blog the Way I Blog: The Method to My Madness

I thought it would be nice to provide a little updated information for those that are new to DBDO as we have added a few new followers and readers to the blog in the last couple of weeks AND my page strategy has changed a little.

What is Dream Big, Dream Often All About?

I focus our conversations around 4 basic topics, all of which have to do with personal development: living a healthy lifestyle, living an organized/goal oriented life, living debt-free and living a life of charity.  I call these the 4 Pillars of Successful Living.  I not only espouse these, I live them.

I focused on these 4 because my research revealed that these are the 4 basic areas that were common among people who considered themselves unsuccessful or under-achieving.

What Is the Posting Schedule on Dream Big?

Along with these 4 topics I believe in and use a 6-step formula for helping me to achieve any goal:

  1. determine what it is that you want and state it
  2. determine what you are willing to sacrifice to get what you want,
  3. develop a persistent attitude,
  4. have faith,
  5. develop organized planning and
  6. execute.

Because of this formula I will often discuss desire, developing persistence, having faith developing a plan, executing the plan and successful habits.

My posting schedule works as follows: I post A Few of My Random Thoughts each Monday followed up with a Healthy Living Updateon Tuesday mornings.  On Wednesday I post a Dream Big Original and follow that with Blogging Tips, Advice and Blog Strategy on Thursdays.  Friday-Sunday  I will post on topics within the niche of personal development.  Along with these posts I use memes, quotes, reblogs and articles shares to provide complimentary information for the days “theme.”

Each night at 6 pm est, I publish my Featured Blogger segment in which I feature 10 bloggers that have left a link to their page or post on my Let Me Share Your Page post.  I share as a way to give back to the blogging community.  This segment replaces my previous practice of reblogging.  I found that the reblogging had 2 negative impacts on my page: 1. it distracted from my overall message, and 2. it cluttered up people’s inboxes.

Lastly, on the 2nd and 4th weekend of every month I conduct a Meet and Greet which allows all bloggers the opportunity to leave a link on my page and meet and find new followers.  This is a great way for others to gain exposure for their page.

I don’t stray from this much so you can expect a post each morning at 6am est.

I hope this helps some of the new folks to understand my blogging strategy.  I believe every blogger needs to have some type of formula that works for them other than “build it and they will come.”

Source: Update: Why I Blog the Way I Blog: The Method to My Madness

About kunstkitchen

Visual artist and writer hunting words, languages, visions, and insight in my kitchen - connecting Art (Kunst) and culture and slow food cooking. Credits: Do not own a microwave oven and never have. Do not own a food processor. Chopped veggies in a Zen monastery for a weekend. (Seriously) Classically trained artist. Paint and draw with traditional materials. Live in the Northland where it's six months of winter. Appreciate the little things in life. Sharing food and art experiences and the lessons that my talented and generous friends have given me.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Update: Why I Blog the Way I Blog: The Method to My Madness

  1. I love how you’ve methodically listed your goals. It’s a great way to take action and focus on what you need or want to do.

  2. dray0308 says:

    Thank you so much for the share!!
    Danny

Leave a Reply

