A bright Idea Gone Wrong = what in the wordpress happened?

 

P1050728.jpg

A Bright idea, hey? CKatt 2016

“Okay okay okay.” [Joe Pesci quote.] What’s it to you that I thought cleaning up my images in wordpress was a good idea? The big idea: I deleted a bunch of photos ’cause I thought it was unwieldy to have so many images stored on wordpress. [GRoaN]! “What the Heck was I thinking?” It ripped the corresponding images off my posts.

Also I was fooling around with wordpress widgets and now the community link and blog roll link…well lets just say, I don’t know how to make them appear again. **sigh.**.

It’s hard enough adjusting to how to do things every time wordpress changes the formatting. It seems this new abbreviated formatting is for people who post by smart phone or something? Geez, man. What the flock is this blog tech coming to?

Anyone reading this Please Help! Send me a note on how to restore the widgets.

Your blog friend from the kitchen wishes you a pleasant evening.

Peace.

Now to restore some photos.

UPDATE Sunday: Glad to report I figured out my tech problem RE: widgets/community/blogroll. Photos restored for all practical purposes.

Have a good evening where ever you are.

About kunstkitchen

Visual artist and writer hunting words, languages, visions, and insight in my kitchen - connecting Art (Kunst) and culture and slow food cooking. Credits: Do not own a microwave oven and never have. Do not own a food processor. Chopped veggies in a Zen monastery for a weekend. (Seriously) Classically trained artist. Paint and draw with traditional materials. Live in the Northland where it's six months of winter. Appreciate the little things in life. Sharing food and art experiences and the lessons that my talented and generous friends have given me.
This entry was posted in Art and Architecture and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to A bright Idea Gone Wrong = what in the wordpress happened?

  1. This happened to me and as I was deleting photos, I had a gnawing feeling, so I checked my corresponding blogs and Voila – No Photos! A few other of my blogging friends said it has happened to them. I am the last person to go to for help with widgets and such but I will always be empathetic to you should you have a tech problem – because I’ve mad every mistake in the book! I’m glad it’s fixed!

  2. wait… is that a squirrel or a groundhog??? HA! I feel your pain. I am a computer moron. I have to beg people for help all the time. I didn’t set up most of my own blog. Keep asking people. And keep doing posts about how bad most wordpress changes are.

Leave a Reply

