Spring Sidewalk Philosophy = Respite and Renewal

It is May 2015. Suddenly the sidewalk philosopher is at work in my neighborhood.

CKatt 2015 May in the city

© CKatt 2015 May in the city

My High School Geometry and Algebra teacher often wrote on the board  “Think”.

I can still hear her voice so many years later.

Ckatt May 2015 Apple Blossoms

© Ckatt May 2015 Apple Blossoms

When I see the apple blossoms of spring, hope renews.

In the fall, I will be apple picking once again.

Ckatt May 2015 You Are Funny!

© Ckatt May 2015 You Are Funny!

Humor keeps me balanced.

Ckatt May 2015 Shadows Shadow

© Ckatt May 2015 Shadows Shadow

 

The first time I saw sidewalk philosophy was in the beautiful city of Paris in 2006.  In french the word for love was painted on the sidewalk.  At dusk, I took a photo of this word.

“AMOUR”

CKatt June 2006 Amour Paris

© CKatt June 2006 Amour Paris

Keep love in your heart and the palms of your hands.

Ckatt May 2015 Arabian Horse Portrait

© Ckatt May 2015 Arabian Horse Portrait

 

 

About kunstkitchen

Visual artist and writer hunting words, languages, visions, and insight in my kitchen - connecting Art (Kunst) and culture and slow food cooking. Credits: Do not own a microwave oven and never have. Do not own a food processor. Chopped veggies in a Zen monastery for a weekend. (Seriously) Classically trained artist. Paint and draw with traditional materials. Live in the Northland where it's six months of winter. Appreciate the little things in life. Sharing food and art experiences and the lessons that my talented and generous friends have given me.
This entry was posted in Art and Architecture and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

