Southern Ways – Southern Charms – Travels In Southeastern USA

Here’s a sample of the bakery in Goose Creek, South Carolina at Publix Market.  Not only did they know my best friend, but they were polite, friendly and engaging.  And they make some very scrummy looking bakery delights.

Take a gander at the strawberries. They are gigunda!  There are dessert shots that were calling my name…sigh.  I managed to turn down all the temptations.  The young friendly baker asked me if there was anything she could help me with.  She did not stay behind the counter.  Instead she came from the back and approached me, probably drawn to my twirling eyeballs as I lusted after all the goodies in the bakery case.

Smiling I explained, I am traveling and I write a food blog. So I am taking photos. (That sounds weird. But hey, I can’t eat everything I see.)  Enjoy! Visual sugar rush!

This is Fiesta Friday #66! Join the fun. There is a new co-host, Anna @Anna International!  Many thanks to the Novice Gardner, who is the heart behind the party.

fiesta-friday-badge-button-i-party

photo 4 photo 2 photo 5 photo 1 photo 6 photo 3

About kunstkitchen

Visual artist and writer hunting words, languages, visions, and insight in my kitchen - connecting Art (Kunst) and culture and slow food cooking. Credits: Do not own a microwave oven and never have. Do not own a food processor. Chopped veggies in a Zen monastery for a weekend. (Seriously) Classically trained artist. Paint and draw with traditional materials. Live in the Northland where it's six months of winter. Appreciate the little things in life. Sharing food and art experiences and the lessons that my talented and generous friends have given me.
This entry was posted in Art and Architecture and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Southern Ways – Southern Charms – Travels In Southeastern USA

  1. I lived in South Carolina for years- we used to talk about how amazing the grocery store bakeries were!! Wish it was the same everywhere…. Publix is wonderful! 🙂

Leave a Reply

