I must be a donut psychic = New Donut Shop – Glam Dolls Donuts

“Just Coffee and Donuts, please.”  Two young women decided to open a “Boutique” Donut Shop on Eat Street in Minneapolis.  Glam Dolls Donuts shop is on 2500 block of Nicollet Avenue right next to The Black Forest Restaurant.  I was channeling donut desire this morning while on a gasoline run for my car. I had donut visions.  (Now cut that out. Buy a donut today and wear it on your butt tomorrow.)

Oh, then I picked a copy of Vitamin, a local entertainment newspaper. To my great delight, there was an article about the venture Glam Dolls Donuts.  Here’s a link to the news.

http://www.vita.mn/food-drink/193673181.html Retrieved March 2, 2013.

Could it be anymore synchronistic?  I made my way there.  Lots of people patiently waiting.

Prepare to stand in a line and wonder what the donuts with the fancy pants names taste like.  I tried the caramel and cream filled donut first.  Indescribable! Don’t know the name of it…I mean really, it’s a donut with caramel and whipped cream.

(Good grief! Did I really inhale that confection?)

Don’t take my word for it; go try one yourself.

Opening party: 7 p.m. Sat. with DJs Espada and King Otto.

Where: 2605 Nicollet Av. S., Mpls.

Info: 612-871-4622

http://www.glamdolldonuts.com/

 

About kunstkitchen

Visual artist and writer hunting words, languages, visions, and insight in my kitchen - connecting Art (Kunst) and culture and slow food cooking. Credits: Do not own a microwave oven and never have. Do not own a food processor. Chopped veggies in a Zen monastery for a weekend. (Seriously) Classically trained artist. Paint and draw with traditional materials. Live in the Northland where it's six months of winter. Appreciate the little things in life. Sharing food and art experiences and the lessons that my talented and generous friends have given me.
This entry was posted in Doughnuts, Food Humor and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

